Looking for an upcoming fashion designer to lust over or a new label to watch? Look no further than the winners of the International Woolmark Prize. Judged by a highly esteemed panel of fashion industry insiders, year after year the International Woolmark Prize winners' project excellence in fashion design and innovation. More than 65 designers from over 60 countries were nominated for the award, but the two designers who stood out to this years' judges were Matthew Miller from the British Isles and Bodice from India.

Buro 24/7 founder, Miroslava Duma was among the fashion pack of esteemed judges, including Amber Valletta, Elizabeth Von Guttman, Emanuele Farneti, Julie Davies, Livia Firth, Liya Kebede, Phillip Lim, Riccardo Vannetti, Sarah Mower and Stuart McCullough. Duma presented the inaugural Innovation Award in partnership with Fashion Tech Lab. The prize was awarded to DYNE, celebrating the designer's innovative approach to design and technology.

(Image: Getty)

"For me he was definitely the leader in innovation," said Duma in a statement. "The NFC chips he embedded in his collection, and the fabrication of the snowboard gear, really stood out. He really thinks about technology every step of the way."

Both Matthew Miller and Bodice will each receive AU$200,000 to help support the development of their business. The designers will also receive invaluable ongoing mentor support and the all-important Woolmark certification on their designs. Remember these names as they're likely to be popping up on the racks of major department stores all over the world. Watch this space. 

International Woolmark Prize: and the winners are…