If the very best of the Australian music industry and the world's greatest tennis stars came together and had a baby, it would look something like the 2018 Australian Open. The Melbourne-based international tennis comp dropped their music line-up this morning (Thursday) and it is looking ace (pun completely intended). The mostly Australian line-up will see music legend Tina Arena return to her hometown to headline the women's final on January 27, among performance's from ARIA Hall of Fame Inductee, Daryl Braithwaite and Best Australian Live Act, Illy.

Other big names include, Rudimental, 90s throwback girl group TLC, The Jungle Giants, flame-haired Vera Blue and singer-songwriter Meg Mac. The tournament will also see a performance from Jimmy Barnes and and Dallas Crane, who are serving up with a special FightMND charity concert to raise funds for Motor Neurone Disease (MND) on Sunday January 14.

"After the success of this year's series of concerts, we have expanded the line-up, it just gets bigger and better every year," said Australian Open Tournament Director Craig Tiley in a statement. Tennis Australia has teamed up with Mushroom Events to bring the shows to the tennis arena.

Tickets to the Australian Open are available via Ticketek. The full Australian Open music line-up can be seen below.

Australian Open 2018 Music Line-up

Sunday January 14: Jimmy Barnes and Dallas Crane

Monday January 15: Vera Blue and Dean Lewis

Tuesday January 16: The Jungle Giants and The Creases

Wednesday January 17, 2018: James Reyne plays Australian Crawl and Daryl Braithwaite

Thursday January 18: Meg Mac and Angie McMahon

Friday January 19: Hoodoo Gurus and Davey Lane

Saturday January 20: Illy and Kuren

Sunday January 21: Rudimental and Jakubi

Monday January 22: Pierce Brothers and Ash Grunwald

Tuesday January 23: The Rubens and Gretta Ray

Wednesday January 24: Client Liaison and Northeast Party House

Thursday January 25: TBA and Rojdar

Friday January 26: Bliss n Eso and TBA

Saturday January 27: Tina Arena and Ali Barter

Sunday January 28: TLC and Dj Horizon

The Australian Open just dropped a (surprisingly) killer music line-up